City Government Conducts Orientation on the 2021 Revised National Guidelines on IPMR for Isabela City Barangays
June 14, 2022
Your City Government at Work
June 15, 2022
Second Quarter Meeting of the Local Economic Affairs Development (LEAD) Council chaired by Mayor Sitti Djalia Turabin-Hataman alongside Basilan Lone District Representative Mujiv Hataman and District 1 Board Member-Elect Amin Hataman on June 14 at the Sakayan Conference Room.
1. Briefer on RA 11032 or the Ease of Doing Business and Efficienct Delivery of Government Services Act of 2018, amending RA 9485 or the Anti Red Tape Act of 2007 (by Atty Lord Anthony Pusod, Attorney III at ARTA-11 Davao)
2. Briefer on the current eBPLS process flow of Isabela de Basilan (by BPLO Albert Porticos)
3. Report on the Cities and Municipalities Competitiveness Index submissions of 2021 data (by CMCI Focal Mark Berondo)
👉🏼 Update on CMCI: As of May 31, 2022, the 3rd Most Improved Component City in the CMCI 2021 – Isabela City – has already submitted 100% of the necessary validated data thru the LDCS CMCI portal.
4. Report on the status of Seal of Good Local Governance or SGLG submissions for 2021 (by DILG CLGOO Pilar V Gudio)
👉🏼 Update on SGLG: the City of Isabela de Basilan passed the regional assessment for SGLG along with Zamboanga City and Dipolog City. Submissions are currently being evaluated at the national level for validation and confirmation. (Note: Isabela City’s SGLG for Business-friendliness and Competitiveness has consistently passed its SGLG assessment for six (6) consecutive years since 2015.)
👉🏼 DILG likewise informed the council that the City Anti Drug Abuse Council (CADAC) has passed its performance audit with a score of 90%!
Present at the meeting were members of the LEAD Council, Deputy Speaker Mujiv S Hataman, District 1 Provincial Board Member-elect Amin Hataman, PCCI President Victor Moore Infante Ututalum, OIC City Engineer Gian Carlo Luna and personnel of the Bureau of Fire Protection Isabela City Fire Station.
Also present via Google Meet were ARTA RFO WesMin Team led by Mayer E. Delgado – Chief Admin Officer; Rodolfo Saavedra II – Supervising Admin Officer; Atty. Khalil Lajarato – Attorney III; Jeceryl Catalan – Proj Devt Officer I; and Dina Tagiobon – Admin Asst III