Newly Elected Officials of Isabela City
May 12, 2022
HAPIsabela Agro-Industrial, Tourism and Trade Expo 2022
May 13, 2022
The Commission on Elections sitting as Board of Local Canvassers proclaimed the winners in the recently concluded May 09 National and Local Elections for the City of Isabela de Basilan. Both incumbent Mayor Sitti Djalia Turabin-Hataman and City Vice Mayor Jhul Kifli Salliman were reelected for a fresh mandate.
For the members of the Sangguniang Panlungsod, the city’s incoming councilors are, in order of number of votes garnered:
Candu Muarip
Allan Ritchie Luis Biel
Karel Annjaiza Sakkalahul
Ar-Jhemar Ajibon
Jeromy Casas
Abner Rodriguez
Khaleedsher Asarul
Yusop Abubakar
Bimbo Epping,
Alha-Zim Akbar
As stipulated in the 1987 Constitution, all elected officials shall begin their term of office on noon of June 30.